11/02/2019 - 17/02/2019

11 Feb 2019

IMPORTANT - Climbing Works Centre Closure on 16th Feb

SEE HERE FOR ALL PLANNED UPCOMING WALL CLOSURES

 

THIS WEEKS NEW CIRCUIT

(Circuits are usually taken down on Mondays, cleaned and reset on Thursdays)

Pinkle Circuit coming down on Monday (11/2/19), reset the following Monday (18/2/19).

Pink Qualification Circuit for BUCS - setting on Thursday & Friday, but no climbing until Sunday 17th, due to be stripped Tuesday 19th.

THIS WEEKS ADULT BEGINNER CLASS TOPICS

  Monday 11th February @ 7:30 PM -  Movement and Balance (Week 1)

  Sunday 17th February @ 10:30 AM -  Footwork (Week 2)

THIS WEEKS ADULT IMPROVER CLASS TOPICS

   Wednesday 13th February @ 7:30 PM - Slab Technique (Week 2)

OTHER EVENTS THIS WEEK

10am opening time on Wednesdays

 

B.U.C.S. Climbing Championship Saturday 16th February

Main Centre closed all all day (Mini Works open as normal, Unit E restricted entry times).

 

OTHER INFORMATION

PRICE CHANGES FROM FEBRUARY 1ST 2019 

GUEST SUPERVISION CHANGES FOR UNDER 5S - STARTING 1ST OCT 2018

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

 

The Rab CWIF Saturday 2nd March

Main Centre & Unit E closed all day (Mini Works open as usual).

 

The Rab CWIF Sunday 3rd March

Main Centre partial wall closures & closing at 5pm. Unit E closed all day.  Mini Works early closing at 5pm.

 

The Greater Sheffield Schools Competition Final Friday 7th March

Mini Works open, but likely to be a bit busier than usual. No Rock Tots session.

 

The Sheffield Schools Competition Final Friday 8th March

Mini Works closed until 4pm.

 

Adult Master Classes starting on Saturday 19th January

The 6 topics covered will be:

1. Warm Ups and Cool Downs (19th January) 

2. Endurance Training (26th January)

3. Power Endurance (2nd February) 

4. Dynamic Moves and Dynos (9th February)

5. Strength Training (16th February)

6. Volumes (23rd February)

 

Book Online, on the phone or at the desk!

 

See here for all planned upcoming wall closures