Weekly Updates

Show page

26 Jun 2017 26/06/2017 - 02/07/2017

THIS WEEKS NEW CIRCUIT

   (Circuits are usually taken down on Mondays, cleaned and reset on Thursdays)

   Red Circuit (7a upwards)

THIS WEEKS ADULT BEGINNER CLASS TOPICS

   Monday 26th June @ 7:30pm - Working the Pinkles circuit

   Sunday 2nd July @ 10:30am - Route Reading

THIS WEEKS ADULT IMPROVER CLASS TOPICS

   Wednesday 28th June @ 7:30pm - Working the IrnBru circuit

OTHER EVENTS THIS WEEK

   Tuesday 27th June @ 6:30pm - Yoga for Climbers (book here)

 

WHAT'S COMING UP

   Wednesday 12th July @ 6:00pm - InsideOut adult bouldering course at Stanage Far Right (book here)

19 Jun 2017 19/06/2017 - 25/06/2017

THIS WEEK'S NEW CIRCUIT

(Circuits are usually taken down on Mondays, cleaned and reset on Thursdays)

   Blue Circuit, Font 3-4

THIS WEEK'S ADULT BEGINNER CLASS TOPICS

   Monday 19th June @ 7:30pm - Working theBlue Circuit

   Sunday 25th June @ 10:30am - Movement & Balance

THIS WEEK'S ADULT IMPROVER CLASS TOPICS

   Wednesday 21st June @ 7:30pm - Steep Ground

OTHER EVENTS THIS WEEK

   Tuesday 20th June @ 6:30pm - Yoga for Climbers (book here)

   Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th June - InsideOut, outdoor bouldering for 12 - 16 year olds (book here)

NEW IN THE MINI WORKS

   Green & Pink Spots, Font 4-5 ish for kids

 

12 Jun 2017 12/06/2017 - 18/06/2017

THIS WEEK'S NEW CIRCUIT

   (Circuits are usually taken down on Mondays, cleaned and reset on Thursdays)

   Black Circuit Font 6a-6b ish

THIS WEEK'S ADULT BEGINNER CLASS TOPICS

   Monday 12th June @ 7:30pm - Working the Greens Circuit

   Sunday 18th June @ 10:30am - Working the Pinkle circuit

THIS WEEK'S ADULT IMPROVER CLASS TOPICS

   Wednesday 14th June @ 7:30pm - Aretes & Volumes

OTHER EVENTS THIS WEEK

   Tuesday 13th June @ 6:30pm - Yoga for Climbers (book here)

   Wednesday 14th June @ 6:00pm - InsideOut adult bouldering course at Stanage Plantation (book here)

NEW IN THE MINI WORKS

   Mini Boulder reset part 2! Friday am pre opening.

WHAT'S COMING UP

   Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th June - InsideOut, outdoor bouldering for 12 - 16 year olds (book here)

5 Jun 2017 05/06/2017 - 11/06/2017

THIS WEEKS NEW CIRCUIT

(Circuits are usually taken down on Mondays, cleaned and reset on Thursdays)

   Wasp Circuit approx Font 6b-6c

THIS WEEKS ADULT BEGINNER CLASS TOPICS

   Monday 5th June @ 7:30pm - Steep Ground

   Sunday 11th June @ 10:30am - Working the Blue circuit

THIS WEEKS ADULT IMPROVER CLASS TOPICS

   Wednesday 7th June @ 7:30pm - Heel & Toe Hooks

OTHER EVENTS THIS WEEK

   Tuesday 6th June @ 6:30pm - Yoga for Climbers (book here)

NEW IN THE MINI WORKS

   Partial reset of the small kids boulder on Friday (before 10am)

WHAT'S COMING UP

   Wednesday 14th June @ 6:00pm - InsideOut adult bouldering course at Stanage Plantation (book here)

29 May 2017 29/05/2017 - 04/06/2017

THIS WEEKS NEW CIRCUIT

(Circuits are usually taken down on Mondays, cleaned and reset on Thursdays)

   Green Circuit (Font 2 to 3)
   Berghaus Competition Wall reset

May Bank Holiday Monday 29/05/17

   Climbing Works open 10am to 10pm
   Mini Works open 10am to 8pm

THIS WEEKS ADULT BEGINNER CLASS TOPICS

   Monday 29th May @ 7:30pm - Hold Identification

   Sunday 4th June @ 10:30am - Working the Green circuit

THIS WEEKS ADULT IMPROVER CLASS TOPICS

   Wednesday 31st May @ 7:30pm - Slab Techniques

OTHER EVENTS THIS WEEK

   Tuesday 30th May @ 6:30pm - Yoga for Climbers (book here)

 

WHAT'S COMING UP

   Wednesday 14th June @ 6:00pm - InsideOut adult bouldering course at Stanage Plantation (book here)

22 May 2017 22/05/2017 - 28/05/2017

THIS WEEKS NEW CIRCUIT

(Circuits are usually taken down on Mondays, cleaned and reset on Thursdays)

   Murple Circuit (Font 6c - 7a)
   Scarpa wooden circuit is coming down on Tuesday 23rd, so get in quick!

THIS WEEKS ADULT BEGINNER CLASS TOPICS

   Monday 22nd May @ 7:30pm - Footwork

   Sunday 28th May @10:30am - Steep Ground

THIS WEEKS ADULT IMPROVER CLASS TOPICS

   Wednesday 24th May @ 7:30pm - Route Reading

OTHER EVENTS THIS WEEK

   Tuesday 23rd May @ 6:30pm - Yoga for Climbers (book here)

NEW IN THE MINI WORKS

   Red Circuit

What's coming up

 Wednesday 14th June @ 6:00pm - InsideOut adult bouldering course at Stanage Plantation (book here)

16 May 2017 Climbing Works back open as usual!

Climbing Works open as usual

We had an issue with our roof so had to close temporarily as we had it investigated, but it's now sorted and we are back open as usual!‚Äč
12noon to 10pm midweek

10am to 8pm weekends

Venue
The Climbing Works

15 May 2017 15/05/20017 - 21/05/2017

THIS WEEKS NEW CIRCUIT

(Circuits are usually taken down on Mondays, cleaned and reset on Thursdays)

   Pinkles (Font 4 - 5)

THIS WEEKS ADULT BEGINNER CLASS TOPICS

   Monday 15th May @ 7:30pm - Route Reading

   Sunday 21st May @10:30am - Hold Identification

THIS WEEKS ADULT IMPROVER CLASS TOPICS

   Wednesday 17th May @ 7:30pm - Working the Yellow Circuit

OTHER EVENTS THIS WEEK

   Tuesday 16th May @ 6:30pm - Yoga for Climbers (book here)

    Wednesday 17th May @ 6:00pm - InsideOut adult bouldering course at Curbar Quarry (book here)

New in the mini works

   Boulder reset (Friday)

 

 

8 May 2017 08/05/2017 - 14/05/2017

This Weeks New CIrcuit

(Circuits are usually taken down on Mondays, cleaned and reset on Thursdays)

   Yellows (Font 6a)

   Oranges (Font 7a)

This weeks adult beginner class topics

   Monday 8th May @ 7:30pm - Movement & Balance

   Sunday 14th May @10:30am - Footwork

This weeks adult improver class topics

   Wednesday 10th May @ 7:30pm - Working the Black Circuit

other events this week

   Tuesday 9th May @ 6:30pm - Yoga for Climbers (book here)

   Thursday 11th May @ 7:30pm - FREE core for climbers workshop (book here)

   Thursday 11th May - last visit from Sunshine Pizza Oven until after the summer from 6pm.

 

what to look forward to next week

    Wednesday 17th May @ 6:00pm - InsideOut adult bouldering course at Curbar Quarry (book here)

 

27 Apr 2017 May Bank Holiday opening times

It's bank holiday season!  We're open for both May bank holidays, with standard opening times for the Mini Works & extended opening for the Climbing Works.

 

Monday May 1st

The Mini Works 10am to 8pm

The Climbing Works 10am to 10pm

 

Monday May 29th

The Mini Works 10am to 8pm

The Climbing Works 10am to 10pm

 

Venue
The Climbing Works and the Mini Works

Show page of entries from